Legislative Information

  • Texas Legislation

    88th Legislative Session - January 10, 2023, through May 29, 2023 

    If you are interested in learning more about Texas Legislation, visit Texas Legislature Online. You can track bills, follow committees, review calendars, and much more.

    Texas Tribune - Legislative Webpage

    The Legislative Reference Library produces a Daily Newspaper Clipping Service for members of the Legislative community. Each morning, Library staff members select and compile articles of interest to the legislature from over 30 national and regional newspapers.

    ROISD Community

    Raise Your Hand Texas has produced a side-by-side comparison of House Bill 3 and Senate Bill 4 regarding school finance from the 86th Legislature.

    Texas U.S. Senators

    U.S. Senators represent the entire state. See their websites for additional contact information.
    Texas' current U.S. Senators are:

    Senator John Cornyn 

    517 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
    Washington, DC 20510
    Main: 202-224-2934

    Senator Ted Cruz

    127A Russell
    Washington, DC 20510
    Main: 202-224-5922

    Texas U.S. Representative

    Congressional District 6 - Congressman Jake Ellzey
    Texas Congressional Member Websites

    Washington DC Office
    1725 Longworth House Office Building
    WashingtonDC 20515
    Phone: (202) 225-2002

    Texas State Senator

    Texas State Senate District 22 - Senator Brian Birdwell
    Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0122  EXT E1.804
    Capitol Address: P.O. Box 12068, Capitol Station, Austin, TX 78711

    District Address: 1315 Waters Edge Drive, Suite 116, Granbury, TX 76048
    Phone: (817) 573-9622
    Granbury Office Hours: Mondays 8-5 

    Texas State Representative

    Texas State House District 10 - Representative Brian Harrison
    Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0516  Rm E1.208
    Capitol Address: P.O. Box 2910, Austin, TX 78768

    District Address: 100 N College Street, Suite 306, Waxahachie, TX 75165
    Phone: (972) 923-0264
    Office hours: Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

    Texas State Board of Education Member

    Texas State SBOE District 14 - Evelyn Brooks (R)
    State Board of Education Members Websites 

    3245 Main St. Ste. 235-141
    Frisco, TX 75034
    (972) 322-9780 

    Look up your representative: