• Alumni Membership

    Get involved and join the Alumni Association.


    Membership Fees: 

    • $10 Alumni Annual Membership (Red Oak ISD graduate)
    • $10 Associate (Red Oak ISD former student, teacher, supporter)

    Mail form and payment to:  Red Oak ISD Alumni Association, PO Box 9000, Red Oak, TX 75154

    Comments (-1)
  • ROHS Alumni Association Board

    • President – Karla Shields
    • Vice President – Melanie Petersen
    • Secretary – Sylvia Smith
    • Treasurer - Jill Pearson
    • Laura Kelly
    • Kendra Blakley
    • Dr. Joy Shaw
    • Nancy Atkins
    • Billy Ray Dickey
    • Megan Carter
    • Karren Wilsford
    • Jennifer Spoor
    Comments (-1)
  • ROHS Alumni Association selects Billy Ray and Peggy Dickey as
    2020 Distinguished Alumni


    Red Oak High School sweethearts, Billy Ray Dickey and Peggy Bracken Dickey, have been married since 1951! Now, the couple has been unanimously selected as the 2020 Red Oak HS Alumni Association Distinguished Alumni and will be honored at the Homecoming Game on Friday, October 2, 2020.

    Billy Ray, ROHS Class of 1950, served his country in the United States Air Force during the Korean War before embarking on a 32-year career as a Texas State Trooper. Peggy, ROHS Class of 1951 and Class Vice President, worked in insurance in Dallas while raising the family in the area. The couple had four children. Three children - Curtis Dickey (deceased), Leigh Ann (Dickey) Fox and Mike Dickey -graduated from Lancaster High School. Their son Gary Dickey passed as an infant. They also have ten grandchildren (two are ROHS graduates) and seven great-grandchildren!

    While raising their family, the couple stayed active in their church and community, and Billy Ray was part of the area Masons organization. Both were involved in alumni activities with the Red Oak Exes coordinating Golden Reunions. Along with others, they were instrumental in the early development of the Red Oak HS Alumni Association, serving on the Board and maintaining active membership even today!

    The Dickey’s were nominated by ROISD School Board and Alumni Association Board Member, Dr. Joy Shaw. “They both have enthusiastically supported Red Oak ISD and the ROHS Alumni Association,” stated Shaw.

    The ROHS Alumni Association annually honors a distinguished alum, host the Golden Reunion (canceled due to COVID last spring), and sponsor scholarships for ROHS seniors. Raffle tickets ($1 each) are still available for this year’s 55” Smart TV on the Red Oak High School Alumni Facebook page (

    All alumni interested in joining the festivities should contact Laura Kelly at or visit the website at

    Comments (-1)
  • Previous Recipients:

    2019 - Scott Walker '71

    2018 - Laura Ingram Compston '86

    2017 - Glendon & Wynonna Haney '51

    2016 - Louise Ritter '76 &
               Michelle Carter '03

    2015 - Pat Choate '59

    2014 - Brian Walker '95

    2013 - Donna Clayton Knight '75



  • Previous Recipients

    2012 - Bobby Goodloe '55

    2011 - Dr. Mark Stanfill '83

    2010 - Dr. Joy Cockerham Shaw '56

    2009 - Kevin Stanford '76

    2008 - Dr. Joe Pitts '52

    2007 - Grady Chapman '38

    2006 - Lamar Livingston '78

    2005 - Ricky Brown '78

    2004 - Marjorie Chapman Coffey '44